Valerie Gommon Midwife’s Blog

Valerie Gommon Midwifery Practice celebrates fifth birthday!

Posted on: September 13, 2009

 

Yesterday I hosted a party to celebrate five years in Independent Practice www.3shiresmidwife.co.uk.

At the party, held in Milton Keynes, over 30 children from newborns upwards enjoyed a birthday tea complete with birthday cake and were entertained by the fantastic Rachael of Hartbeeps and an all important bouncy castle! 

Over the past five years I have helped see nearly one hundred babies into the world and families came from as far as South Wales, Bristol and Oundle!  It was really lovely to have an opportunity to meet up with families whom I have shared such a special time.  Indeed many of the families have had two babies me as their midwife and two families have had now had three babies!

I am so fortunate to have a job I love!  There are only around 150 Independent Midwives in the whole of the UK and I decided to set up my business in September 2004 because I wanted to provide a different kind of service for pregnant women, and wanted to care for clients from the beginning of pregnancy, through the pregnancy, labour and birth and until the baby is a month old. 

Photograph were taken by Kate Everall and will be available soon!

Leave a Reply

Twitter

